Book Launch

An Indian in the House
Lord Sheikh
Get Direction

The book states the lives and times of the four trailblazers who first brought India to the British Parliament. They were Dadabhai Naoroji, Macherjee Bhowanggree, Shapurji Saklatvala, and Satyendra Sinha, who were the first four Indians to achieve Parliamentary Office in the United Kingdom, three of them as MPs all for different parties. The last was a hereditary Peer who attained ministerial office in Westminster.