Exhibition: The 8 Sisters Meet: Celebrating Northeast India

Women of Northeast Support Network
Get Direction

Northeast India (officially North Eastern Region, NER) is the easternmost region of India representing both a geographic and political administrative division of the country. It comprises eight states – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Sikkim.

Northeast Indian diaspora residing in the UK will exhibit artifacts and items from their personal collection which is of cultural significance and unique to the area. This will include handicrafts, handloom, traditional jewelleries, and artefacts from each state of NE India. There will also be a display of fine arts; sculpture; painting; collage; textile; photography; print; film & installations which depict the rich cultural heritage of the various communities of the Northeast.